Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

Vancouver Board of Trade

Posted by shashi on February 24, 2006

If you want to become fluent, you have got to get over the fear and you should participate actively in group discussions, as it will bolster your confidence.

There are a lot of obstacles in life, which come in a way of success.

There is a big controversy regarding the issue of mercy death.

Acupuncture, homeopathy and reflexology are all forms of complementary medicine. I take it as a compliment when people say I look like my mother. I must compliment (express admiration) you on your success. Company gives a complimentary air ticket with a mobile phone.

His paintings depict the life of an ordinary person.

If you want that job your language have got to be impressive.

I work downtown, but I live in the poplars area that is two miles away.

I usually steer the car carefully around the potholes. I would like to steer our discussion back to our topic.

If you want to become a successful businessman, you should have some sort of mindsets. 

PHRASES:

If I am not mistaken, this car cost you around thousand pound.

I will be back in a while till you guys carry on the show.

Don’t try to pull the handle otherwise it will come away.

In the linguist, it would be more beneficial if you started off with some introductory content.

I always saw him in the corner of the town centre handing out some sort of leaflets. The linguist has put on some discussions only for the beginner level students.

Write down the name, on your identity card, that you want to be called by.

You have to listen over and over again, and get into the habit of reading while listening

The film stars don’t want their affairs to get out in news. Don’t get out of the train till it stops. We usually don’t get out so much since we have been here in UK.

If you ever want to become fluent in English, you have got to get over the fear of making mistakes.

I think we have got on wrong bus. When I get on the train I usually keep the ticket by hand. I am getting on really well in the new house.

Take a look at the back page of newspaper: it is full of blood and gore.

I moved in our new house before the contract finished.

Leave a Reply

