Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

IELTS and my linguist

Posted by shashi on March 7, 2006

  

Now I have decided to concentrate more on my IELTS exam which I am going to appear in the next month. SO I have decided to concentrate on topics which will healps me score more. In the month of January I appeared for this exam but I got only 6.5 band insted of 7. Now my aim is acheive 7 band. This exam is devided in four different areas of language: listening,reading,speaking and writing. In my case, I found that reading and listening are quite easier than writing and speaking.In writing also we have to write as an academic student. It tests yours vocabulary and your way of presentation and also your ability to express a subject. Speaking is also quite difficult as you have to face a native speaker. They usually ask you general introductory questions which is followed by some complex topic discussion like globalisation, consumer market,music and culture and so on.

Now I will focus on these topics and try to discuss these topics on linguist discussions.

Leave a Reply

 
