Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

Help me find…..

Posted by shashi on March 20, 2006

 

Hi guys!!

I am a bit confused. I am going to buy a digital camera but I am not getting proper guidance regarding this. I searched a lot on net but it makes me more confused. I am a quite unfamiliar with cameras and this is my first time. I want to take a 4-mega-pixel camera with a price range of £ 70 to £ 100. I think canon and Kodak are quite popular cameras. I am confused regarding the models as there are a hundreds of thousands models available with wide range of price. I have selected randomly following cameras:

Kodak:

C530, C340, V530, C330

Canon:

Power shot A520   

Can any body help me? 

9 Responses to “Help me find…..”

  1. I’m not sure how the money converts to the $, but I have a Canon Rebel, it’s probably outside of your price range, but perhaps you could find a used one. It’s great, no lag between pressing the button and the picture being taken (common with cheaper digitals), lenses can be changed, works almost exactly like a standard 35mm.

    If that is out of your price range, I’ve heard a lot of good about the Kodak cameras. Several friends ahve them and really like them. I’ve not heard much about Canon’s lower-end digitals, so i can’t give you a comparison between them, but will say I have heard no complaints about the Kodaks. Most of the people I know with them have Easy Share docks and are thrilled with them.

  2. otilius said

    try this website to compare cameras = http://www.dpreview.com

  3. shashi said

    to Justmywww,
    thanks for your valuable coment. I am also thinking on kodac as there is vide range and variety.

  4. kuyo said

    Hi there! Your needs will depend on how big you want your picture to be developed. The bigger the pixels, the bigger the picture. Mine is Sony 5.1 and I am satisfied.

    BTW, I just found your blog in BAttle of the blogs in Blog Explosion and it is very nice. Keep it up!

  5. Koharu said

    22 March is your BIRTHDAY!!!!!

    Happy Birthday Shashi!!

    From Japanese friend Koharu

  6. ai said

    wow, was it your birthday yesterday?

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    i won’t ask how old you are now :p

    ai

  7. shashi said

    Thanks Koharu and thanks Ai

  8. Heather said

    Canon! I swear by Canons. Do NOT get a kodak easy share because they tend to die after about a year (mine did and so did a friends).

    I’ve had a Canon powershot 5mp and it was the best point and shoot digital camera I’ve used. I have recommended it to several friends who are very happy with it. I’m now using the Canon EOS 300D. I’ll never use any other brand.

  9. Kelly said

    Get the Powershot A520. A good number of the photos on my photoblog were taken with that camera, so check out the results for yourself.

Leave a Reply

