Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

Steve has commented on my blog

Posted by shashi on April 14, 2006

Hey guys !!Could you believe that Steve has commented on my blog. I was really shocked and surprised but it's really good surprise.

Here is link: The linguist and grammar

Here is steve's comment:

Shashi,

I find your blog just outstanding and an excellent resource, not only for you, but for other English learners. Congratulations! I have to learn more about blogging from creative bloggers like you. Alexandre has provided me a few tips and I will be putting them into practice.

I am sure that Alexandre is an excellent language learner. I stick with my point of view that grammar instruction, which has been and remains the backbone of most language teaching, is largely counterproductive.

A grammar book can be a useful resource for the person who wants a grammatical explanation or summary. A teacher is also a useful resource. The language itself, in its many forms, written and spoken, is a fantastic resource. Our Linguist system and our tutors are a resource. Your blog is a great resource. The key figure in all of this is the learner who needs to take best advantage of these resources.

Steve.

2 Responses to “Steve has commented on my blog”

  1. Tony said

    Hi Shashi

    Good for you!!

    Steve also visited my blog and left a message. I am quite excited! 🙂

  2. shashi said

    You are right Tony. It’s really excited to see coment from our GURU.

Leave a Reply

 
