Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

Today, I’m turned to 7

Posted by shashi on May 10, 2006

                       

Don’t be dazed. Virtually, it’s true. I have just become 7 years old. No, there is no miracle that has made me 7 again. I am feeling very proud that I am a 7-year-old child and have achieved this goal in such a short span. I have to work hard to grow faster. If someone were in my shoes he would definitely be angry, knowing that he had just become a 7-year child. However, I am feeling very nice and satisfied. It took four months to achieve this task. I am not concerned about my age, but I am totally trying to focus on my study. Until and unless the linguist is with me and I have the right attitude, I will succeed.

(Oh! I may have confused you, but the fact is that today my grand total of “known words” is over 7000 and Steve says that even a 7-year child knows over 7000 words. Therefore, in terms of English knowledge, I have become 7 years old today. Ha!)

6 Responses to “Today, I’m turned to 7”

  1. Tony said

    Hi young kid Shashi šŸ™‚

    According to the number of my known words, I should be a 15 year old young guy. However it’s not, because I sometimes forget how to use the known words at my Linguist account.

    In other words, it means that I sometimes will go back to a 9 or 10 year kid. šŸ™‚

    Anyway, I will gradully grow up as long as I keep studying English at THE Linguist. šŸ˜‰

  2. CyberCelt said

    You will succeed in your quest for language. Then you will have to learn the slang words.

    God bless your learning and your life.

  3. shashi said

    Hi Tony!!
    you are the older kid from linguist family. aren’t you?
    I have to catch you up. I am not in hurry.
    You are right. sometime I behave as if a new born child. Then I really feel that i have to improve a lot. but this doesn’t discourage me. Indeed, I start to work hard.

  4. shashi said

    Thanks cybercelt for your comment.
    Yes, English learning is like a quest but I am sure that I will succeed in it as the linguist is with me. I am not concern much about slang words but definately I will try to learn them when I will become advanced learner.

  5. Yukiko said

    Hi Shashi,

    Aha! That is why you are 7 years old . When I saw the title, I thought it would been 7 years for you since you came to U.K.

    I don’t know how many words I know,but I am looking forward to being a “grown-up English speaker” .

    Talk to you soon.

  6. shashi said

    Still I am a kid, Yokiko. I don’t know when will I grow up but i am very much enjoying my childhood in English. Haa..a..

Leave a Reply

 
