Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

The Linguist Flickr Group

Posted by shashi on June 15, 2006

This is invitation to all Linguist members to join ‘The Linguist Group’ at Flickr.

Recently, I searched over the Flickr for Linguist photos but I didn’t find anything. That’s why I thought I should create a group there where linguist members can share their photos. By doing this, we can create our own photo group which is meant only for Linguist members. I already have collected and posted Linguist photos which I found on the net and from our linguist blogs. Everyone who is linguist member can join this group. I am looking foreword to all members who have photos related to language learning or any personal photos that they want to share with other members. If you find any difficulty please contact me.

The Linguist Flickr Group :  

2 Responses to “The Linguist Flickr Group”

  1. Tony said

    Hi Shashi

    I like this idea and I can share some photos for you. Can I upload files on my own or you are the only one administrator in this site?

    I think that put photoes into different catogories such as “Linguist events”, “Linguist tutors” will be more ordered!!

    I also think that adding some good pictures which are from the Linguist website into this Linguist photo site would be better and more colorful!! 🙂

  2. shashi said

    Hi Tony!
    You can upload photos on your own. for that you have to be flickr member. Once you become flickr member just join this group and then directly add photos to group pool.
    Unfortunately we can’t organise group photos as categories. It is just a collection of all photos at a place.

Leave a Reply

 
