Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

Linguivocal # episode 1

Posted by shashi on June 17, 2006

Welcome to my podcast Linguivocal: A journey of language learning.

Linguivocal is podcast about my experiences of English language learning. I have been learning English about 6 months with the Linguist site. In this podcast I will talk about the method I am using to learn English, my experiences of language learning, difficulties I am facing and efforts I have been taking to improve my ability of English speaking. So this podcast is totally about my personal experience of English learning. Hope you will enjoy this episode.

Episode notes:

  • Self introduction
  • Introduction of web site www.thelinguist.com I am learning English with this website and I feel that first of all I should introduce you all about this site. This site contains all the components necessary to improve English; reading, listening, speaking, writing and pronunciation.
  • Also I talked about linguist forum where you can submit your language queries.

Your linguistic friend,

Shashi

Listen online: (episode length: 10:39 minutes)

Linguivocal#episode 1 play_podcast.gif

Downloading episode : ( 10 MB size) Right-click on the above MP3 link and chose “Save slink as” to download the file on your computer.

3 Responses to “Linguivocal # episode 1”

  1. Tony said

    Thanks host Shashi:

    I really enjoyed your show so much. I think that you are on your way to becoming not only a linguist but also a professional podcast host. You host this show very well and run it very smooth. It once again proves that you have made a big breakthrough in your English over the past 6 months. Good for you, my linguist friend!!

    I will start my podcast show in the immediate future!! πŸ™‚

  2. shashi said

    Thanks Tony for your cheering comment. This is another effort to get involve in English learning. I am not much familier with podcasting. I suppose you have more knowledge and I am really interested to talk to you about podcasting. I am looking foreword to have discussion with you about podcasting with your convinience.

  3. Tony said

    Hi Shashi

    I originally had a chance to meet you in Tom’s discussion the other day. I canceled this discussion since I went out with my family.

    As for podcasting, actually I am also a learner for podcasting. I am not sure if I can offer you much information about it since I am also learning how to run podcast. Once everything has all done, my podcast show will release!!

    Having said that, I would like to have a conversation with one of our enthusiastic member at the Linguist!! πŸ™‚

    I am usually availble from 8:00 pm to 10:00pm (Taipei time).

Leave a Reply

 
