Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

Episode#6 – Inefficient English Classes and Books

Posted by shashi on July 7, 2006

English classes and books: Inefficient ways to learn English

  • Yesterday I visited local library and found few English learning books. Most of these books were grammar oriented and I found none of these books efficient for my English learning.
  • When I was in India, I joined a English class and through out the course I just learned the grammar and never improved in my speaking. Few of the classes that pretend they are good at teaching English, but they teach only grammar in their classes.
  • I think it would be great idea to introduce efficient language learning systems like The Linguist at school level so that student can learn English in a proper way.

 

Your linguistic friend,

Shashi

Listen online: (episode length: 08:43 minutes)

Linguivocal#episode 6 play_podcast.gif

Downloading episode : ( 4 MB size) Right-click on the above MP3 link and chose “Save target as” to download the file on your computer.

You can also subscribe to Linguivocal using these channels (its free) to get automatic updates:

add to my PodNova add to my Yahoo

2 Responses to “Episode#6 – Inefficient English Classes and Books”

  1. yuka said

    I agree with you, I want them to realize that we can reach our goals more natural way. Especially to my friends who spent a few hundred dollars a month for the ESL school. However most of people don’t bereave it for a long time, do they?

  2. yuka said

    sorry, not bereave, it was “believe” 😛

Leave a Reply

 
