Linguivocal

podcast and blog about my English learning

Episode#7 – Communication

Posted by shashi on July 12, 2006

Communication:

  • Now days, I try to communicate with people as much as possible. Initially, I always felt that my English was not good and that’s why I used to avoide talking to the people. However, now I take more initiative to communicate with local people.
  • I go out often and speak with people. I ask them my queries and listen to them. I try to figure out various new words and phrases that these people use commonly. I take most of the phone calls and speak with them confidently. I listen to the conversational contents and not to the contents which are merely recorded for language learning.
  • I know one thing “practice makes man perfect” and I am doing the same thing….practicing more and more on my speaking…

Your linguistic friend,

Shashi

Listen online: (episode length: 09:08 minutes)

Linguivocal#episode 7 play_podcast.gif

Downloading episode : ( 4 MB size) Right-click on the above MP3 link and chose “Save target as” to download the file on your computer.

You can also subscribe to Linguivocal using these channels (its free) to get automatic updates:

add to my PodNova add to my Yahoo

Leave a Reply

 
